2020 Business Excellence Award Winners

Meet Your 2020 Business Excellence Award Winners

Community Support Excellence – Penticton Speedway sponsored by Grant Thornton

Workplace Culture Excellence – KOJO Sushi Penticton sponsored by South Okanagan Immigrant & Community Services

Service Excellence – ABK Restoration Services sponsored by Fortis BC

New Business Award – Kettle Valley Memorial sponsored by Valley First, a division of First West Credit Union

Growth & Development – JAFA Signs sponsored by BDO Canada LLP

Not for Profit Excellence – Penticton Rotary Club sponsored by Omland Heal Chartered Professional Accountants

Hospitality Excellence – Cannery Brewing sponsored by Travel Penticton

Young Professional of the Year – Colton Cheney, Prospera Credit Union sponsored by JCI Penticton and Kettle Valley Memorial

Business Leader of the Year – Paul Crawford, Penticton Art Gallery sponsored by TD Canada Trust, Small Business Banking

Business of the Year – Hoodoo Adventures sponsored by BDC, Business Development Bank of Canada

David Kampe Legacy Award – Started in 2019, the David Kampe Legacy Award recognizes a long-standing Penticton and area resident for their long-term commitment to economic growth and community investment in the South Okanagan region – sponsored by Peters Brothers Construction

Vickie Kampe presented the 2020 David Kampe Legacy Award to Michelle Jamieson and Jackson Jamieson In Memory of Neil Jamieson