The Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce relies on working committees to help advance the goals of the association. Descriptions and current goals for each committee are listed below.


Executive Committee The Executive Committee is chaired by the current President.  The committee has the power of administration and between meetings of the Board shall control the routine business of the Chamber. Chair:  Cary Schneiderat


Finance Committee The committee meets regularly to review and approve monthly financial statements, and puts forward recommendations for the maintenance and improvement of internal controls of the Chamber. Chair:  Jonathan McGraw


Governance Committee The committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Board of Directors to enhance and improve the governance of the PWCCC through the review and creation of policies, procedures and bylaws. Chair: Harley Elasoff


Advocacy/Policy Committee

The committee is responsible for making public policy recommendations to the Board of Directors to assist in the establishment of advocacy positions.  The committee identifies and responds to government relations and issues of importance to the PWCCC membership.

Chair: Paul McPhail


Valley Chambers Policy Alliance – VPA The intention of the VPA is to ensure a unified and coordinated regional voice for local Chambers and Boards on issues that cross municipal/district boundaries and impact their respective members. Chamber Representative:  Kim Kirkham


Nominations Committee The committee oversees the nominations process for the board of directors to identify candidates for committees. Chair: Nicole Clark    



The Chamber holds representation on several community committees in order to progress the needs and voice of our membership.  This includes representation on the following:

City of Penticton Community Revitalization Committees Chamber Representative:  Lyndie Hill

Economic Development Advisory Committee
Chamber Representative:   Nicole Clark

Official Community Plan (OCP) Task Force Chamber Representative: Daryl Clarke 

Safety & Security Task Force: Chamber Representative: Lucas Achtem

Penticton YES Project – Steering Committee 

Advertise Here