Chamber Committees


    The Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce relies on several active, working committees to help advance the goals of the association.  Descriptions and current goals for each committee are listed below.  If you are interested in volunteering, please contact:


    Kim Kirkham, Executive Director 778-476-3111



    Executive Committee

    The Executive Committee consists of the immediate Past President, Vice President, Treasurer, Executive Director and is chaired by the current President.  The committee has the power of administration and between meetings of the Board shall control the routine business of the Chamber.

    Chair: Neil Wyper (President)


    Finance Committee

    The committee meets regularly to review and approve monthly financial statements, and puts forward recommendations for the maintenance and improvement of internal controls of the Chamber.



    Governance Committee

    Chair: Harley Elasoff 



    Advocacy/Policy Committee

    Chair: Don Brown



    One Penticton Committee

    Chair: Diana Stirling



    Nominations Committee

    Chair: Julie Read


    Tiered Membership Task Force

    This task force has the Board mandate to focus on membership categories and how they are serving our members, with the ultimate goal of transition to a tiered membership system. 


    Business Excellence Awards Task Force

    This task force is in place to review the award categories, business nominations and winner selection process. 


    OCP Task Force



    Education Task Force



    Ambassador Committee 

    Chair:  Spencer Brown

    Staff Liaison: Nita Khanal 


    External Committees

    Additionally, the Chamber holds representation on several community committees in order to progress the needs and voice of our membership.  This includes representation on the following:


    Both City of Penticton Community Revitalization Committees
    Chamber Representative:  Tracy Van Raes


    Transportation Advisory Committee
    Chamber Representatives:  Tracy Van Raes, Daryl Clarke